Eastman Stockholders Reelect Board Members

Thu, 05/06/2010 - 10:25am

KINGSPORT, Tenn., May 6, 2010 -- Eastman Chemical Company (NYSE:EMN) stockholders reelected directors Gary E. Anderson, Renée J. Hornbaker and Thomas H. McLain to three-year terms at the company's annual meeting. Stockholders also ratified the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as independent auditors for Eastman for 2010.

In other business, stockholders approved an amendment to the Certificate of Incorporation to permit the holders of 25 percent of common shares to call a special meeting of stockholders, and supported a stockholder proposal requesting that the Board of Directors take steps necessary to elect each director annually.

Additional information about each of the matters acted upon by stockholders at the annual meeting is in the proxy statement that was furnished to stockholders in connection with the meeting. The proxy statement is also available at, Annual Meeting. The final vote totals for the matters acted upon by stockholders at the annual meeting will be reported in a Form 8-K filing with the SEC and also posted on



Share this Story

You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.